Earning CAS Credentials

Destination FCAS

Actuarial candidates must complete a set of requirements, including passing a series of exams, to become credentialed property and casualty actuaries and members of the CAS. The requirements outlined in the CAS Educational Journey will lead you to the highly coveted Associate of the CAS, or ACAS and Fellow of the CAS, or FCAS, designations. Learn more about the requirements by clicking the box below.

CAS Educational Journey


Admissions Transformation Plan

A Guide to the Future of CAS Admissions: 2022 and Beyond

The CAS is on the road to transformation. The Admissions Transformation Plan (ATP) has a clear focus on the value of CAS credentials, the candidate experience in taking exams, and the need to test what actuaries do every day. The ATP will “evolve our credentials to reflect the evolving actuarial profession,” as described by CAS CEO Victor Carter-Bey in an announcement about the plan. The ATP interactive document outlines the key features, benefits and milestones to expect over the next few years. Explore the plan on the CAS website.